精心设计和吸引人的品牌形象是所有企业的一个重要属性。这方面的一个很好的例子是可口可乐公司。他们著名的红白相间的标志被世界上94%的人口所认可。像这样的事情并不是凭运气发生的,因为研究、色彩情感和目标受众在其中起到了巨大的作用。

然而,在世界范围内实现这样的建立并不是从他们最初的品牌建设中发生的。从1892年到2021年,他们总共重塑了11次品牌。这是为了确保他们与时间、消费者和竞争者一起前进。

但是,什么时候是重塑品牌的最佳时机,以及为什么你应该考虑重塑品牌?下面我们回答这些问题,以确保你的企业获得最佳的成功。

4个迹象表明你已经准备好重塑品牌了

重塑一个企业的品牌是一个困难的决定。当然,有些品牌重塑是非常成功的,但你也必须考虑到那些不成功的品牌。这将我们引向这个关键问题。你准备好重塑品牌了吗?以下是一些建议,你的企业应该考虑新的品牌战略。

图片来源:@alexbemore

1.你没有吸引到正确的目标受众

在每个商业计划的开始,你都要确定你的理想目标受众,向其出售商品或服务。基于这些发现,你围绕该受众建立你的品牌的可能性是非常高的。

但是,如果你第一次没有把这个 "理想的 "受众搞清楚呢? 也许,他们是正确的受众,但价格点不适合他们,目标受众太大,你需要针对子市场,或者你最终对你的受众有了错误的想法。不管是什么原因,品牌重塑是重新评估你的目标受众并设计一个更适合他们的品牌的极好方法。

2.品牌不够突出

你的企业准备好重塑品牌的另一个迹象是,它不够突出。如果你的品牌与同行业的其他企业太过相似,那就需要将其调整为对你的目标受众更有吸引力的东西。

当务之急是创建品牌,使你的企业与你的竞争对手区别开来。为了更好地理解这一点,让我们以水行业为例。该行业的所有公司都销售同样的产品,即水。但为什么有些水务公司比其他公司获得更多的收入?这是因为品牌效应。

因为水行业的所有公司都销售同样的产品,他们需要创造创新的品牌,引发冲动的购买。像斐济、Just Water和Smart Water这样的水业层次,通过使他们的产品看起来不仅仅是水,而极好地实施了品牌推广。

因此,如果你没有比竞争对手更多的设计优势,你可能要考虑重塑品牌战略。

图片来源:@tjump

3.你已经改变了企业的目标

除上述情况外,你可能已经改变了你的业务目标。这种类型的情况可能发生在几种情况下。你可能发现了更好的机会,发现了你不喜欢的行业的一些情况,或者只是不想参与这种类型的业务。这种情况产生的原因可能是永无止境的,但如果你希望你的新业务目标有一个成功的开始,你要考虑重塑品牌。     

然而,要确定新的目标是你要坚持的东西。我们看到大量的公司将其产品范围改为个人防护设备(PPE),如在大流行病高峰期的口罩。虽然他们重塑了品牌,并取得了很高的投资回报,但这个商业期只持续了6个月左右。之后,PPE设备变得容易获得,价格低廉,在当地超市就能买到。

4.目前的品牌形象已经过时,而且不一致。

这发生在许多没有由专业人士设计品牌的公司身上。确保你跟上市场的步伐是非常重要的。然而,一致性更加重要。根据各种研究,一致的品牌建设可以增加33%的收入。这是一个巨大的数字,也是所有品牌在其标志、排版、主题等方面应该追求的目标。

从上述情况来看,你应该明白什么时候是重塑品牌的最佳时机。虽然没有一个实际的时间尺度,但你的企业无疑会显示出需要重塑品牌的迹象。重塑品牌的想法是非常好的,但它需要大量的时间。因此,在进行最初的设计阶段之前,让我们讨论一下品牌重塑如何帮助你的企业。

重塑品牌能帮助你的企业吗?

如果你的企业需要振兴,那么重塑品牌无疑可以帮助你。为了更好地了解升级品牌的一些优势,请看下文。

更好的识别

品牌识别是一切。当然,如果它是出于正确的原因。然而,重塑你的企业品牌可以帮助提高识别度,特别是如果你使用沉闷的颜色。颜色是壮观的,使你的品牌更加丰富多彩可以为你提供一些巨大的好处。

这是因为颜色会引发情绪,而这些情绪在眼睛中并不明显。例如,黄色提供了乐观、清晰、温暖的感觉,而红色提供了兴奋、年轻和大胆。众所周知,通过在你的品牌中加入颜色,你可以将品牌的识别度提高到80%。

增加收入

一个企业要想蓬勃发展,你需要每年增加其整体收入。你可以雇佣更多的员工,做出更好的决定,投资于不同的子课题,或者确保你的品牌在其品牌和营销材料中表现出一致性。这是因为一些研究表明,品牌一致性可以增加33%的收入

这方面的原因归结于信任。当客户了解你的品牌,并能通过品牌效应迅速识别,他们就能更快地形成信心。为了确保你的品牌形象是一致的,保证你所有的社交媒体帖子、标志、包装、广告等都严格遵循品牌准则。通过这样做,你会注意到收入的增加和更有组织的业务。   

更多参与

此外,你也可能从新客户那里获得更多的参与。许多客户在选择公司时有自己的需求和要求。例如,有些人可能会寻找可信度,有些人寻找信心,或者权威。但是,当人们被问及一个公司的基本属性时,29%的人把创造力作为最重要的

因此,如果你把一个沉闷的、无聊的、没有竞争力的品牌类型转变为有创意的东西,那么你可以期待寻求这种属性的个人的更多参与。

你应该考虑升级你的品牌的原因是无穷无尽的,而以上只是概述了一小部分。毕竟,这是一种常见的做法,许多历史悠久的企业已经在做了。  

光明设计工作室能提供什么帮助?

在阅读了上述内容之后,如果你符合品牌重塑的范畴,我相信你一定渴望开始制定一个新的品牌战略。但是这一次,你想正确地实施,而这正是Bright Design Studios可以介入的地方。

我们是上海最好的数字品牌服务,我们能够创造完全定制的品牌、营销内容和设计管理,以确保你的业务获得成功。要想更多地了解我们如何帮助你进行品牌重塑,请看下面的内容。

图形设计

在考虑你的品牌设计时,你要确保你背后有一个高度专注于创造特定目标和高质量内容的专业团队。这样一来,商业目标就可以被纳入你的企业的品牌设计中。实现这一点将确保你的品牌形象不言自明,人们收到你的品牌的正确表述。

内容写作

虽然使用特定的颜色可以帮助人们识别你的品牌,让他们感受到某些情绪,但这只是过程的一半。你要在你的营销内容、网页、电子邮件等范围内围绕你的品牌设计内容写作。在这里,你可以为你的企业设定一个基调,并成功地与之保持一致。正如前面提到的,保持一致性可以大规模地提高你的总收入。  

排版学

视频、图像和GIF都是在你的业务中使用的极好的东西,但排版比它们都更强大。伴随着我们的内容写作服务,我们可以建立独特和完全可定制的排版,以进一步吸引你的观众。

这为你提供了一个全新的灵活设计的含义。在这里,你可以通过创造一种其他地方无法获得的字体,真正使你的企业从其他地方脱颖而出。

UI设计  

以上是旨在使你的品牌重塑成为一个更轻松的旅程的优秀服务。然而,为了总结这一切,我们还提供UI设计。网站的布局和设计对于确保客户参与、易于访问和速度至关重要。为了保证你的网站不会成为减少你的销售的东西,你可以选择加入我们为你的要求而定制的100%的UI设计。

最后的话

读完之后,我相信你能够把握住什么时候是重塑品牌的最佳时机的想法。虽然没有一个具体的时间框架,但你一定会知道你的企业何时准备好了。 如果你想在品牌重塑方面得到帮助,你应该就我们的设计管理服务联系我们。在这里,你可以表达你的品牌想法,而我们可以将这些想法发展成一个真正的概念。

Well-designed and appealing branding is a crucial attribute for all businesses. An excellent example of this is Coca-Cola. Their famous red and white logo is recognized by 94% of the world’s population. Something like this doesn’t just happen out of luck, as research, color emotions, and target audience plays a massive role in this.

However, achieving such an establishment worldwide didn’t occur from their original branding. From the years 1892 and 2021, they rebranded a total of eleven times. This was to ensure they’re moving forward with time, the consumers, and its competition.

But, when’s the best time for a rebrand, and why should you consider it? Below we answer these questions to ensure optimal success for your business.

4 Signs you’re ready for a rebrand

Rebranding a business is a difficult decision. Of course, some rebrands are highly successful, but you must also account for those that aren’t. That leads us to this one crucial question. Are you ready for a rebrand? Below are some suggestions that your business should consider a new branding strategy:

Photo by @alexbemore

1. You’re not attracting the correct target audience

At the start of every business plan, you identify your ideal target audience to sell goods or services to. Based on these findings, the likelihood of you establishing your branding around that audience is remarkably high.

But what if you don’t get this “ideal” audience correct the first time around?  Maybe, they’re the right audience, but the price point isn’t for them, the target audience is too large and you need to target sub-markets, or you’ve ultimately got the wrong idea of your audience. Whatever the reason, rebranding is a superb way of revaluating your target audience and designing a brand more suited to them.

2. The brand doesn’t stand out enough

Another sign your business is ready for a rebrand is that it doesn’t stand out enough. If your branding is too similar to others in the industry, it’ll want to be adapted into something more appealing for your target audience.

It’s imperative to create branding that differentiates your business from your competitors. To better understand this, let’s take the water industry as an example. All companies within the industry sell the same product, which is water. But why do some water companies earn more revenue than others? It’s because of branding.

Because all companies in the water industry sell the same product, they need to create innovative branding that triggers an impulsive buy. Water hierarchies like Fiji, Just Water, and Smart Water have implemented branding superbly by making their product seem more than just water.

Therefore, you may want to consider a rebranding strategy if you don’t have the design edge over your competitors.

Photo by @tjump

3. You’ve changed the businesses goals

Additionally to the above, you may have changed your business’s goals. This type of situation can occur from several scenarios. You may have discovered better opportunities, found something out about the industry you dislike, or just don’t want to be involved with this type of business. The reasons for this arising can be never-ending, but you’ll want to consider a rebrand if you wish for a successful start with your new business goals.     

However, be sure that the new goals are something you’re going to stick with. We saw masses of companies change their product range to personal protective equipment (PPE), like masks during the pandemic’s peak. Although they rebranded and made a high return on investment, this business period only lasted around six months. Afterward, PPE equipment became easily accessible, inexpensive, and something you could purchase at your local supermarket.

4. The current branding is outdated and not consistent

This happens to many companies that don’t have branding designed by professionals. Ensuring you’re keeping up with the market is remarkably important. However, consistency even more. According to various studies, consistent branding can increase revenue by 33%. It’s a tremendous amount and something all brands should be aiming for within their logos, typography, themes, etc.

From the above, you should understand when it’s the best time to rebrand. Although there isn’t a physical timescale, your business will undoubtedly show signs that rebranding needs to happen. The thought of rebranding is excellent, but it takes a lot of time. Therefore, let’s discuss how rebranding can help your business before taking on the initial design stage.

Can rebranding help your business?

If your business needs revitalizing, then rebranding can undoubtedly help you. To gain a better insight into some of the advantages of upgrading your brand, see below:

Better recognition

Brand recognition is everything. Well, if it’s for the right reasons, of course. However, rebranding your business can help improve recognition, especially if you use dull colors. Colors are spectacular, and making your brand more colorful can provide you with some tremendous benefits.

This is because colors trigger emotions, which aren’t apparent to the eye. For example, yellow provides the feeling of optimism, clarity, warmth, whereas red offers excitement, youthful and boldness. By including colors within your brand, it’s known that you increase brand recognition up to 80%.

Increased revenue

For a business to thrive, you need to increase its overall revenue each year. You can hire more staff, make better decisions, invest in different sub-topics, or ensure your brand shows consistency in its branding and marketing materials. This is because several studies show that brand consistency can increase revenue by 33%.

The reason for this comes down to trust. When customers understand your brand and can quickly identify it through branding, they can develop confidence much faster. To ensure your branding is consistent, guarantee that all your social media posts, logos, packaging, advertisements, etc, follow strict brand guidelines. By doing this, you’ll notice an increase in revenue and a much more organized business.   

More engagement

Additionally, you may also gain more engagement from new customers. Many customers have their own needs and requirements when it comes to selecting a company. For instance, some people may look for trustworthiness, others confidence, or authority. But, when people are asked about the essential attributes for a company, 29% of them put creativity as the most significant.

Therefore, if you’re transforming a dull, boring, and non-competitive type of branding into something creative, then you can expect much more engagement from individuals that seek this attribute.

The reasons why you should consider upgrading your branding are endless, and the above just outlines a small minority. After all, it’s a common practice which many well-established businesses already do.  

How can Bright Design Studio Help?

After reading the above, if you fit into the rebranding category, I’m sure you’re eager to start developing a new branding strategy. But this time, you want to implement this correctly, and that’s where Bright Design Studios can step in.

We’re the best digital branding service in Shanghai, and we’re able to create utterly bespoke branding, marketing content, and design management to ensure your business is a success. To become more knowledgeable on how we can help you with your rebranding, see the below:

Graphic Design

When thinking about your branding design, you’ll want to ensure you have a specialized team highly focused on creating goal-specific and high-quality content behind you. This way, business goals can be incorporated into the branding of your business. Achieving this will ensure your branding speaks for itself and people receive the correct representation of your brand.

Content writing

Although using specific colors can help people identify your brand and make them feel certain emotions, that’s only half of the process. You’ll want content writing designed around your brand within your marketing content, webpages, emails, etc.Here, you can set a tone for your business and successfully be consistent with it throughout. As mentioned previously, keeping consistency can massively enhance your total revenue.  

Typography

Videos, images, and gifs are superb to use within your business, but typography is more powerful than them all. Along with our content writing services, we can build unique and entirely customizable typography to engage your viewers further.

This offers you a whole new meaning of flexible design. Here you can really make your business stand out from the rest by creating a font that isn’t accessible anywhere else.

UI Design  

The above are excellent services designed to make your rebranding a more leisurely journey. However, to conclude this all together, we offer UI design also. Website layouts and designs are essential to ensure customer engagement, ease of accessibility, and speed. To guarantee your website isn’t going to be something decreasing your sales, you can opt-in for our 100% customizable UI design tailored to your requirements.

Final words

After reading, I’m sure you’re able to grasp the idea of when the best time for a rebrand is. Although there isn’t a specific timeframe, you’ll certainly know when your business is ready.  If you want help with rebranding, you should contact us regarding our design management service. Here, you can express your branding ideas, and we can develop the ideas into a genuine concept.